The Four Seasons of Brambly Hedge by Jill Barklem

| /

Four stories, originally published separately, that follow the activities of the Brambly Hedge community of field mice through the four seasons, introduced by a 20 page "conversation" with the author about the origins and developments of the stories.

Philomel Books, 1990.
ISBN: 9780399218699. 143 pp.
Second impression.
Hardcover. Very good in a very good jacket.