Selected Later Poems by C.K. Williams

| /

Dear Reader—a generous selection of the last two decades of Williams’s poetry, capped by a gathering of new work—is a testament to that enduring vibrancy. Here are the passionate, searching, clear-eyed explorations of empathy in The Vigil; here is the candor and revelation of Repair; here is the agonizing morality of The Singing and Wait, and the unsparing reflections on aging of Writers Writing Dying; here are the poignant prose vignettes of All at Once.

Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2015.
ISBN: 9780374261146. 249 pp.
Hardcover. Near fine in a near fine jacket.